Remembrance set to Mozart’s *Requiem*

For August’s story, go to A Life Beyond Reason

Alternative link /

Two-hundred photographs from August’s life sequenced from the end (celebration service on October 19th and tree plantings in his memory on November 22nd, 2013) back to his birth in San Francisco at UCSF on March 5, 1999.  The montage is set to 3 sections of Mozart’s *Requiem*: from

  • III (Sequentia) “Recordare”;
  • IV (Offertorium) Domine Hostias”;
  • VIII (Communio) “Lux aeterna.”

Performed by the Academy and Chorus of St. Martin in the Fields, Sir Neville Marriner (conductor), Sylvia McNair (Soprano), Carolyn Watkinson (Contralto), Francisco Araiza (tenor), and Robert Lloyd (bass). Philips, 1991. Philips 1991.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: